Luke Chapter Eighteen (The Rich Man)

Faith of children, the difficulties of a rich man, and Jesus foretelling his death a third time puts us about three fourths the way through the book of Luke. This Gospel being a prequel to the book of Acts gives us very powerful details regarding Jesus and His ministry. When I read the bible in a study format my hope is that these lessons and morals will create an anchor point in my spirit and soul so when my life is caught in a storm I am not rocked to a point of capsizing and destroying my ship (that is my mind and body). If every absorbed message from God is like growing the mass of your anchor, then the more that is retained will lead to more sturdiness through even the roughest and toughest of storms. This chapter ends with the key to it all which is faith. Jesus says, “Recover your sight; your faith has made you well.”

A link to this bible study can be found here. https://anchor.fm/james-arthur-ferguson/episodes/Luke-Chapter-Eighteen-The-Rich-Man-evt8m1

God Bless,

James Arthur Ferguson

PS- If you are looking for something interesting to watch then please check out this four part series available on Amazon Prime.

The Days of Noah: The Flood – Part 1 of 4

Published by

Leave a comment